2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award–2,000 of 10k New Books Advance to 2nd Round

Image10,000 books have been entered by their authors and publishers, in five categories.  Clotho’s Loom by Shawn StJean, published under the Glas Daggre Imprint, is among 400 in the General Fiction category selected for the second round, and will attempt to move on to the quarter-finals of the ABNA (100 will be selected from each category, announced @ March 12, 2013.)

List of 2nd-rounders:  http://www.amazon.com/b?node=332264011  Congrats everyone!

Image19281104625524568_W23y61fG_c

images (3)

5 thoughts on “2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award–2,000 of 10k New Books Advance to 2nd Round

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome!! Congratulations!

    Like

  2. Karen Savella says:

    Bravo, Shawn! Here’s hoping for even better news March 12. Your novel haunts me–can’t stop feeling the desert, the dessication, and Nexus’ exhaustion. I need to read it again, however, before I attempt an intelligent discussion because my response was so visceral.

    Like

  3. Dani Rheaume says:

    I’m your 2nd cousin, unfortunately we’ve never met. I’ve been told that you excel in almost everything. Congratulations.

    Like

    • shawnst says:

      Hi Dani:
      Couldn’t have been my Dad who told you that! Seriously, though, I’ve moved around so much for work I hardly see anyone in my extended family–must be 10 years since I’ve been to Suzanne’s.

      Good to hear from you. I’d suggest taking a good look at the sample chapters before ordering–the book is not for everyone (it’s written in an older style.)

      If you’re still game after that, I can provide you with a signed paper copy–if the e-book is not what you want. Or, if it is, I can shoot you the file directly for free. My e-mail is sstjean@gmx.com.

      Best,
      Shawn

      Like

Leave a Reply

